2016 NACADA Region 8 Conference

Special thanks to the Region 8 Conference Co-Chair, Andrew Brewick!

Congratulations to the Best of Region winner, Beth Dittman, on her presentation, Practice, Reflect, Repeat: Getting Back to Basics to Teach At-Risk Students the Essential Elements of Persistence!

 Inclusivity, 2-Year Colleges, Sustainability & Innovation



Check out the Blog for info about Region 8!

Conference Steering Committee

Event Program & Logo Design
Nick Fleury & Ginny Kinne

Facilities & Technology
Alex Kunkle & Jenifer Pesika

Hospitality & Registration
Rachel Allen, May Lim & Peggy Sharp         
Leah Panganiban & Kyle Ross
Marketing & Publicity
Lauren Fryhle & Eleazar Ortega
Proposal Solicitation & Selection
Sara Ackerson & Allison Ramsing

More Info

Call for Proposals
Open July 1 - Sept. 8, 2015

Awards & Scholarships    
     Sept 4- Nov 14, 2015

Preconference Workshops
Exhibitor Opportunities


Past/Future Conferences
Region 8 Community Page

Region Chair
Nicole Kent
Oregon State University
(541) 737-1592

Conference Co-Chairs 2016

Nova Schauss
Oregon State University
(541) 737-2584

Julie Larsen
University of Washington
(206) 543-2550