Board of Directors

The NACADA Board of Directors is the official governing body of the Association and has primary responsibility for the strategic plan for the Association and the allocation of resources. The Board consists of the President, Vice President, seven additional Directors as voting members, and the Executive Director who serves ex officio (non-voting). The Board of Directors is elected by the membership from a slate of eligible candidates presented by the Nominations and Elections Committee; Board members serve staggered three year terms. A President and Vice President are elected each year from the continuing members of the Board.

Board of Directors Directory

Amy Sannes, President (2017-18), Board Member (2015-18), Arizona State University, (480) 965-7258

Karen Archambault, Vice President (2017-18), Board Member (2016-19), Rowan College at Burlington County, (856) 242-5199

Shannon Lynn Burton, Board Member (2015-18), Michigan State University, (517) 353-8830

Patricia Griffin, Board Member (2015-18), Fort Hays State University, (785) 628-5577

Michael "Brody" Broshears, Board Member (2016-19), University of Southern Indiana, (812) 465-7097

Kerry Kincanon, Board Member (2016-19), Oregon State University, (541) 737-4250

Erin Justyna, Board Member (2017-20), Texas Tech University, (806) 742-1095

Brett McFarlane, Board Member (2017-20), University of California-Davis, (530) 754-6279

Nancy Roadruck, Board Member (2017-20), Kent State University, (330) 672-8489

Charlie Nutt, Executive Director (non-voting), Kansas State University, (785) 532-5717