Outstanding Advising Awards

The Outstanding Advising Awards annually recognize individuals who have demonstrated qualities associated with outstanding academic advising of students or outstanding academic advising administration. All recipients will be honored at the Awards Ceremony held during the Annual Conference. Winners receive a complimentary basic registration for the Annual Conference, a recognition plaque, and a one-year membership in NACADA.Certificates of Merit may be awarded to other nominees.

*Please be sure to review the Submission Instructions page before beginning your nomination.

Please visit the guidelines page for each category for nomination requirements.


  • Academic Advising Administrator
  • Academic Advising-Primary Role    
  • Faculty Academic Advising               

  Nomination Deadline:  Tuesday, March 22, 2016